Committees of Board

a)Audit Committee


In compliance of the Regulation 18 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013 and rules and regulations made their under, the company has a qualified Audit Committee. The committee reviews the financial statements before submission to the Board for approval and also recommends appointment, re-appointment of the Statutory Auditors and fixing their fees.


The committee comprises of 3 directors i.e. Mr. S. C. Khaneja, Mrs. Rachna Batra and Mr. Sunil Sobti, all being Non-executive Directors. Mrs. Rachna Batra and Mr. Sunil Sobti are Independent Directors. Mrs. Rachna Batra is Chairman of the committee. All the members are financially literate having vast knowledge of accounting, corporate laws and financial expertise. Company Secretary of the company acts as the secretary of the Audit Committee.


b)Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Your company has constituted the Nomination and Remuneration Committee in compliance of the Regulation 19 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and pursuant to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 on May 30, 2015, comprising of three Non Executive Directors i.e. Mr. S. P. Oberoi, Mr. S. C. Khaneja and Mr. Sunil Sobti. Mr. S. P. Oberoi being an Independent Director acts as Chairman of the Committee.

The role, term of reference, authority and powers of this Committee are in conformity with the requirements of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as applicable to the Company.


c)Stakeholder’s Relationship Committee

As a measure of good Corporate Governance and to focus on the shareholders’ grievances and towards strengthening investor relations, Shareholders/Investors Grievance Committee has been constituted as a Committee of the Board. The Stakeholder’s Relationship Committee is empowered to perform the functions of the board relating to handling of stakeholder’s queries and grievances. It primarily focus on the grievances of the investors/shareholders & other stakeholders and speedy disposal thereof.

The Stakeholder’s Relationship Committee comprises of two non-executive (all being independent) Directors as members namely Mrs. Rachna Batra and Mr. Sunil Sobti. Mrs. Rachna Batra is the Chairman of the Committee. Mr. S.C. Khaneja, being a Company Secretary (FCS) is the Compliance Officer of the company and takes the committee through each of the grievances, the steps taken and the responses given by the Company to redress the grievances of the shareholders/investors.